Torio, Stawicki Leads Winners at the 2023 FastTwitch Enduro Super Enduro Duathlon

A beautiful cool and overcast conditions greeted more than 350 participants for the 2023 FastTwitch Super Enduro Duathlon race in Clark Freeport, Pampanga.

The race was the biggest turnout yet from the previous 4 editions of the race, with competitors of all ages and skill-level taking part.

In the Super Enduro competition, Raymund Torio and Rhia Stawicki took the male and elite titles respectively.  Raymund timed 2:04:58 and Stawicki finished with a time of 2:18:57.

Raven Valdez finished second in the female elite with a time of 2:25:11, and Jhay-R Sotto and John Ace Ventura bagged 2nd and 3rd place podium spots in the male elite category.

The fastest times of the day though belong the POSF men’s relay team of March Aleonar and Jeffrey Reginio.   The tandem posted the fastest splits of the 2.5km run and 15km bike course with times of 8:25 and 27:03.

“FastTwitch enduro-type racing is my favorite format of multisport, it will test your patience and ability to pace yourself is a must.  If you go out in the first legs too fast, you will pay for it in the end. Despite that it is a short course, the lung-busting efforts make it hard, and I am happy many where satisfied finishing a challenging race’’ said Coach Abe Tayag, the race brand founder.

In the men’s junior elite competition, Liam James David topped the enduro category in 1:25:03 and Jena Valdez was the top female junior elite with a finish time of 1:35:14.

“It’s great to have this turnout, the highest in the history of FastTwitch.   There are a lot of new faces which is a testament to what we really try to do here, to promote the sport of multisport-duathlon and triathlon.   Thank you for supporting our first event of 2023, and it was a great day for racing. See you in our next race!” added race director Jumbo Tayag.

See also:  Charles-Barclay Takes World Triathlon Long Distance Championships in Comeback

Other winners in the Super Enduro Category:

Marenella Cariño (18-29); Kriska Sto. Domingo (30-39); Patricia Anne Castillo (40-49); Karen Esguerra 50+; Paolo Vale (18-24); Louis Amper (25-29); Justin Landico (30-34); Raymund Velasco (35-39); Michael Amistoso (4044); Emerson Nito (45-49); Florito Roque Jr (50-54); Gilberto Marquez (55-59); Doddie Diño (60+)

Follow us
Share this article