Pecson (PHI), Trupa (PHI) Post Stunning Wins at 2023 TriFactor Philippines Run-Bike-Run

CLARK FREEPORT–The TriFactor Philippines Run-Bike-Run event, held at the beautiful and shaded Acacia Park grounds of Filinvest-Mimosa+ in Clark Freeport, Pampanga, concluded with a resounding success this past weekend as Maynard Pecson and Merry Joy Trupa emerged as the top winners of the Elite category.

In the men’s elite category, Pecson needed his race-best 40:21 finishing 10km run to edge out John Patrick Ciron by only 7 seconds by outsprinting the latter in the last quarter kilometer of the race.   They battled toe-to-toe throughout the 5km run-50km bike and 10km run race, and even registered the same bike splits of 1:19:57 which was the best bike time of the race.  Pecson won with a time of 2 hours 13 minutes and 13 seconds.    The youngest of the men’s elite competition, 21 year old Irienold Reig Jr. finished with a time of 2:20:26 to finish 3rd place and complete podium spots.

In the women’s elite competition, reigning Powerman Malaysia champion Merry Joy Trupa finished with a time of 2:39:04 and delivered another remarkable display of grit and endurance as she delivered the best runs of the day in the women’s category.  Trupa’s first run (5km) and second run (10km) splits of 20:18 and 49:31 propelled her to a six minute and 38 second winning margin over 19-year old Raven Joy Valdez.  Elaine Quismundo finished with a time of 2:56:50 to secure a podium spot.

“It was a glorious day of TriFactor racing, the 4th run-bike-run event we have stage here in Clark Freeport Zone, Pampanga–The Duathlon Capital of the Philippines.   Congratulations to all winners and finishers who met a fair but challenging race course, you all did a great job of showing your inner champion today,” said Elvin Ting, co-founder of TriFactor Asia.

See also:  AsiaTRI Bikes: Aussie Pro Alexander Polizzi's Felt IA FRD

“The race venue at Filinvest-Mimosa+ is spectacularly awesome, as the participants and supporters enjoyed a superb atmosphere of friendly competition, support and admiration.   Our partners with GoClark once again succeeded in putting up a finish line experience like no other.”

Age group winners in the Enduro Category are: Adah Valeña (women’s 30-39), Celma Hitalia (women’s4 0+), Azor Tangalin (men’s 18-24), John Paul Enano (men’s 25-29), Jemuel Clemente (men’s 30-34), Luigi Robles (men’s 35-39), Edgar Puruganan (men’s 40-44), Dino Pison (men’s 44-49), Mari Javier (men’s 50-54), Angelo Panopio (men’s 55-59) and Doddie Diño (men’s 60+)

In the sprint category, age group winners are: Sophia Capistrano (jr. elite women’s),  Akyzxa Tangalin (women’s 18-19), Janina Garcia (women’s 30-39), Donna Marie Cayago (women’s 40-49), Liam David (jr. elite men’s), Yeshua Dataylo (men’s 18-19), Juan Banigued (men’s 20-29), Julius Panopio (men’s 30-39), Martin Norial (men’s 40-49) and Nilo Quintana (men’s 50+).

Follow us
Share this article