Kona 2019 Pro Start List: Who are your Bets to Win?

It is race week in Kona and the temperature and hype is rising as the weekend approaches.   A total of 98 Pros are listed with 55 men and 43 women competing for the sport’s most iconic achievement on October 12.    Will German domination continue and win a 6th consecutive title?  Patrick Lange has won the previous 2,  Jan Frodeno was champion in 2015-16, and Sebastian Kienle in 2014.   Other notables racing in the field will be 2-time Olympic Gold Medalist Alistair Brownlee and Uber-biker from Australia Cameron Wurf.

In the Women’s field, can anybody step-up and hold off Daniela Ryf from winning a fifth consecutive World Championship?  Can Lucy Charles-Barclay finally break the string of two consecutive runner-up finish?

Men’s Startlist
M1 Lange Patrick GER
M2 Aernouts Bart BEL
M3 McNamee David GBR
M4 Frodeno Jan GER
M5 Kienle Sebastian GER
M6 O’Donnell Tim USA
M7 Currie Braden NZL
M8 Russell Matthew USA
M9 Skipper Joe GBR
M10 Potts Andy USA
M11 Wurf Cameron AUS
M12 Weiss Michael AUT
M14 Hoffman Ben USA
M15 Nilsson Patrik SWE
M16 Reed Tim AUS
M17 Sanders Lionel CAN
M18 Cunnama James RSA
M19 Boecherer Andi GER
M20 Beals Cody CAN
M21 Bakkegard Daniel DEN
M22 Llanos Eneko ESP
M24 Brownlee Alistair GBR
M25 Fontana Daniel ITA
M26 Hanson Matt USA
M27 Hogenhaug Kristian DEN
M28 Leiferman Chris USA
M29 Phillips Mike NZL
M30 Sapunov Daniil UKR
M31 Stein Boris GER
M32 Svensson Jesper SWE
M33 Trautman Matt RSA
M34 Van Berkel Jan SUI
M35 Alonso‐McKernan Clemente ESP
M36 Amberger Josh AUS
M38 Clarke Will GBR
M39 Clavel Maurice GER
M40 De Elias Mario ARG
M41 Dellow David AUS
M42 Drachler Tobias GER
M43 Dreitz Andreas GER
M44 Duelsen Marc GER
M45 Frommhold Nils GER
M46 Gambles Joe AUS
M47 Koutny Philipp SUI
M48 Loeschke Franz GER
M49 Lukas Kramer GER
M50 Peterson Kennett USA
M51 Plese David SVN
M52 Schumacher Stefan GER
M53 Silvestrin Souza Frank BRA
M54 Starykowicz Andrew USA
M55 Tollakson TJ USA
M56 Van Berkel Tim AUS
M57 Viennot Cyril FRA

See also:  Gallery: Best Images from 2019 Challenge Daytona


Women’s Startlist

F1 Ryf Daniela SUI
F2 Charles‐Barclay Lucy GBR
F3 Haug Anne GER
F4 Carfrae Mirinda AUS
F5 True Sarah USA
F6 Crowley Sarah AUS
F7 Sali Kaisa FIN
F8 Abraham Corinne GBR
F9 Corbin Linsey USA
F11 Jackson Heather USA
F12 Lester Carrie AUS
F14 Bartlett Nikki GBR
F15 Bilham Emma SUI
F16 Brandon Lauren USA
F17 Cheetham Susie GBR
F18 Hufe Mareen GER
F19 Huse Sue CAN
F20 McCauley Jocelyn USA
F21 Philipp Laura GER
F22 Piampiano Sarah USA
F23 Bleymehl Daniela GER
F24 Siddall Laura GBR
F25 Spieldenner Jennifer USA
F26 Steffen Caroline SUI
F27 Thoes Svenja GER
F28 Annett Jen CAN
F29 Derron Nina SUI
F30 Frades Gurutze ESP
F31 Kessler Meredith USA
F32 Kunz Martina SUI
F33 Liepold Kristin GER
F34 Mack Danielle USA
F35 Morrison Kimberley GBR
F36 Pedersen Camilla DEN
F38 Seymour Jeanni ZAF
F39 Simmonds Imogen SUI
F40 Smith Lesley USA
F41 Stage‐Nielsen Maja DEN
F42 Steurer Bianca AUT
F43 Visser Els NLD
F44 Watkinson Annah RSA
F45 Withrow Kelsey USA

Follow us
Share this article