Challenge Roth 2016 announces PRO start list

With the announcement that Jan Frodeno is targeting the full distance world record at Challenge Roth this year, the triathlon world will be watching this event on July 17th.


Frodo will race agains past winners of this event and Top 10 Ironman Hawaii finishers:

Nils Frommhold (GER)
Dirk Bockel (LUX)
jan Raphael (GER)
Tyler Butterfield (BER)
Cyril Viennot (FRA)
Joe Skipper (GBR)
Marcel Zamora (ESP)
Martin Jensen (GBR)
Per Bittner (GER)
Alessandro Degasperi (ITA)
Nick Kastelein (AUS)

The women side, no Kona winner is racing, but several world class athletes are listed:

Yvonne van Vlerken (NED)
Carrie Lester (AUS)
Anja Beranek (GER)
Meredith Kessler (USA)
Mary Beth Ellis (USA)
Caroline Gregory (USA)
Michelle Vesterby (DEN)
Jessica Fleming (SWE)
Susie Cheetham (GBR)
Laura Siddall (GBR)
Erika Csomor (HUN)

Follow us
Share this article



See also:  Photo Highlights from Ironman Barcelona 70.3